Centre 2102 logo
Centre 2102 logo

The Centre

Centre 21.02 is housed at the Verdun Auditorium, a newly-renovated two-pad sports complex ready to host world-class women's hockey games, with a capacity of 2,500-seats. This very first home for elite women players in Québec is an exceptional showcase venue for elite hockey competitions.

Centre 21.02 provides a unique training environment and is the first and only recognized High Performance Hockey Centre for women athletes in Canada.

Hockey Québec, Hockey Canada, USA Hockey, PWHPA and other Nations all seek to offer the best training conditions and development programs to their players. Thanks to a team of highly qualified professionals and coaches, elite female athletes are well served by Centre 21.02's high-performance training environment and program. These same services are offered to college and university-calibre players during the summer months.

Leadership

Centre 21.02 is a high-performance hockey centre supported by world-class players. The Centre is directed by Danièle Sauvageau, the first Olympic gold medal coach in the history of women's hockey and a leader in the sport.

Along with the Centre's board members, Marie-Christine Boucher et Dominick Gauthier, Centre 21.02 staff encourage all efforts to optimize training conditions and recognize the importance of concerted efforts for the promotion and development of players, coaches and stakeholders. Centre 21.02 is committed to being a partner and an employer of choice.

The values promoted by the organization are innovative leadership, integrity, transparency, professionalism, respect for cultural diversity, and the application of high standards and ethics.

History

On February 21, 2002, Canada won Olympic gold for the first time in 50 years (men's and women's). For millions of girls and women, it was the beginning of a bigger dream. At Centre 21.02, every moment counts.



Founded in 2019, this well-considered project became essential following the abrupt closure of the Canadian Women's Hockey League (CWHL). Centre 21.02 provides essential coaching services to elite athletes. Government funding, partnerships and sponsorships support the Centre's mission to become a world-class centre of excellence.

Mission

Centre 21.02's mission is to provide a permanent home for elite women athletes. The services offered at Centre 21.02 support the long-term development of athletes, coaches and stakeholders in the game. The objective of Centre is to maintain Quebec's position as a major force in the development of women's hockey worldwide. We also aim to help our members develop their leadership skills by providing opportunities to grow, on and off the ice.

Staff Members

Team

  • Danièle Sauvageau President, Chief Executive Officer & Coach
  • Meg Hewings Communications
  • Nicolas Lesage Strategy, marketing
  • Alexandra Pellerin Operations
  • Andrew Davis Equipment
  • Sabrina Lafrance Medical service

Coaches

  • Stéphanie Poirier
  • Valerie Bois
  • Philippe Trahan
  • Sébastien Bordeleau
  • Olivier Michaud

Our
values

Excellence and professionalism

Respect

Accountability

Commitment

#centre2102

Centre 2102 logo
Centre 2102 logo

Le centre

Un complexe sportif de deux glaces et une infrastructure modernisée prête à accueillir des matchs de hockey féminin de niveau international et une foule de 2 500 spectateurs. Ce tout premier domicile des joueuses de hockey élite au Québec est une vitrine exceptionnelle pour le hockey.

Encadrement unique dans un environnement qui n’existe nulle-part autre au Canada et qui est désespérément recherché.

Hockey Québec, Hockey Canada, USA Hockey, PWHPA et autres Nations sont tous des exemples d’organisations qui cherchent à offrir les meilleures conditions d’entrainement et les meilleurs programmes de développement à leurs joueuses, grâce à une équipe de professionnels et d'entraîneurs hautement qualifiés, ils sont bien desservis par le Centre 21.02. De plus, les mêmes services sont offerts aux joueuses de calibre collégiale et universitaire en période estivale.

Leadership

Un centre de hockey de haute performance soutenu par les joueuses de classe mondiale.

La direction du Centre est assumé par Danièle Sauvageau première entraîneure médaillée olympique OR de l’histoire du Hockey et l’une des chefs de file de ce sport.

Les membres du conseil d'administration du Centre 21.02, Marie-Christine Boucher et Dominick Gauthier, favorisent tous les efforts visant à optimiser les conditions d’entraînements, reconnaît l’importance des efforts concertés aux fins de la promotion et du développement des joueuses, des entraîneur.e.s et des intervenants de hockey. La direction du Centre 21.02 s’engage à être partenaire et un employeur de choix.

Les valeurs privilégiées par l’organisation sont le leadership innovateur, l’intégrité, la transparence, le professionnalisme, le respect de la diversité culturelle, et l’application de normes et éthiques élevées.

Historique

Le 21 février 2002, le Canada remporte l’or olympique pour la première fois en 50 ans (homme-femme). Pour des millions de filles et de femmes, c’était le début d’un plus grand rêve. Pour nous, chaque moment compte.



Fondé en 2019 Projet longuement réfléchi, devenu essentiel suite à la fermeture abrupte de la Ligue Canadienne de hockey féminin (CWHL) le Centre 21.02 offre les services d’encadrement essentiels aux athlètes d’élite et excellence. Le financement public, les partenariats ainsi que les commandites permettent au Centre de devenir le centre d’excellence de classe mondial.

Mission

La mission du Centre 21.02 est d'offrir un domicile fixe aux athlètes. Les services offerts visent le développement à long terme des athlètes, des entraîneures et entraîneurs et de tous ses intervenants. L’objectif principal est de maintenir la position du Québec en tant que force majeure dans le développement du hockey féminin à l’échelle mondiale. Nous visons également à aider nos membres à développer leur leadership en leur offrant des opportunités et de la formation.

Membres du personnel

Équipe

  • Danièle Sauvageau Présidente, Chef de la Direction et Entraîneure
  • Meg Hewings Communications
  • Nicolas Lesage Stratégie, marketing
  • Alexandra Pellerin Opérations
  • Andrew Davis Équipement
  • Sabrina Lafrance Service médical

Entraineurs

  • Stéphanie Poirier
  • Valerie Bois
  • Philippe Trahan
  • Sébastien Bordeleau
  • Olivier Michaud

Nos
valeurs

Excellence et professionnalisme

Respect

Responsabilisation

Engagement

#centre2102